14-15 March 2018

Florin awards


New technology and more collaboration will supported ‘faster versions of payment solutions’ of what is done today… Great! But the real opportunities are with new value-added solutions. Delivering a better service to customers;  making things simple and efficient and creating an new dimension of engagement.

The mass roll-out of Fintech has contributed a lot. Within the many ‘copy-paste’ and ‘me-too’ solutions also great ‘next step’ innovations are being introduced.

In our program we introduce and discuss the proven next-gen innovation. In our 2018 program we will look deeper into best innovative practices in “Securing Transactions” .

We invite you to apply for our selective “Fintech Security Fair & Awards” at EPS 2018. We will invite 10 selected international innovators to showcase their findings at EPS 2018. At our lounge we will host 10 special spaces for demo and meeting professionals (networking) during the 2 day program. We also will highlight ‘the cases’ at our website and promote the brands on EPS banners.

The annual “Florin Awards” will focus on these 10 selected cases as both our independent Jury and the ‘public vote” will rank the cases. We will have a special award session on day-2 of EPS 2018.

How to enroll?
Please fill in the form with details and add your proposition ( abstract ) of max 200 words. Please add relevant PDF docs as well so our Jury can study your input as they will rank the 10 nominees who can participate at the Fintech Security Fair at EPS.

Enter Form Here

The Florin Awards

were created in 2010 to stimulate innovation in the transaction services industry by providing the nominees and the winners with substantial benefits to assist the promotion of their innovative products.

Please watch this space for more updates and announcement of Florin Awards 2018!


The Florin Awards Europe 2017 – Best Secure Transaction Solutions

Security has become top priority in the transaction space. We actually are in a constant battle to ‘smart-out’ elements in society who focus on taking advantage of weak spots in our infrastructure. In order to prevent fraud and raise security levels, a lot of energy and innovation is needed to secure a trustworthy and reliable (payment)infrastructure and still secure a customer friendly and simple way of operations.


Our 2017 Winners! Congratulations!

On behalf of the Florin Award Jury, chair Charmaine Oak (Practice Lead, Digital Money) announced both the Jury Vote and Public Vote to the following winners:


ThreatMetrix – the winner of the Florin Award in the category “Architecture for Secure Transactions”.

Irdeto – the winner of the Florin Award in the category “Omni-channel Payments Security“.

The jury was impressed by the way that Irdeto has transformed itself over the years with the visionary leadership of founder Pieter den Tooner who established the company back in 1969. Today the company continues to play an important role in Europe while boasting a client base that includes customers worldwide. The jury especially valued the breadth of security solutions that spanned multiple industries including media & entertainment, automotive and payments. Their solutions in the area of cloakware and whitebox cryptography have a key role to play thanks to the importance of protecting Open APIs and the critical need for security across multiple devices.


From left to right: Joris den Bruinen (Deputy Director of The Hague Security Delta), Maurik Hellebrekers (Director of Business Development, Payments & Banking, EMEA – Irdeto), Stephen Topliss (VP Product Strategy, ThreatMetrix), Charmaine Oak (Co-Founder, Digital Money, Shift Thought)


Our 2017 Experts Jury Panel

Florin Award Jury will be chaired by Charmaine Oak, co-founder of Shift Thought, and author of “The Digital Money Game”. The Jury will consist of key independent and objective experts in the field.

cHARMAINE Vikas Munshi edited melisande-m joris-den-bruinen
Charmaine Oak

Co-Founder, Digital Money, Shift Thought

Vikas Munshi

Creative Technologist at ING Bank

Mélisande Mual

Managing Director at The Paypers

Joris den Bruinen

Deputy Director of The Hague Security Delta


For enquiries, please email us at joyce@transactives.com.